Distinguished Awards Celebration Honors Notable UNI Alumni and Friends

UNI alumni and friends joined UNI President Mark Nook to celebrate the President's Distinguished Awards Celebration on the university's campus. The annual award ceremony included the Heritage Honours Awards and President's Philanthropy Awards. 

This year's recipients of the Heritage Honours Awards included:
Alumni Achievement Award: Dr. Steven M. Heilmann '69
Young Alumni Award: Matthew J. Bries '09
Alumni Service Award: William D. Calhoun, Jr. '79
Honorary Alumni Award: Dr. James L. Kelly

This year's recipients of the President's Philanthropy Awards included: 
Purple and Gold Award: Sue E. Stedman '67
Emerging Philanthropist Award: Scott Soifer '03
Faculty Staff Award: Stanley J. and Marcia C. Walljasper
Corporation and Foundation Award: Black Hawk County Gaming Association