Board of Trustees

Steve Anderson '88

Managing Partner
Black Mountain Partners
Cave Creek, Arizona

Michael Armbrecht '90

Chief Financial Officer
Israel Aerospace Industries (North America)
Baltimore, Maryland

Jan Bittner

1st Vice Chair of the Board
Retired UNI Volleyball Coach
Janesville, Iowa

Bob Bowlsby

Big 12 Conference
Dallas, Texas

Carl Boyd '87

Circuit Court Judge
Sixth Municipal District
Chicago, Illinois

Margaret Bradford '91

Waterloo, Iowa

Jean Carlisle '78, '81 (Ex-Officio)

Vice President/Secretary of the UNI Foundation Board of Trustees
University of Northern Iowa
Janesville, Iowa

Brenda Clancy '75

Retired COO
Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Nate Clapham (Ex-Officio)

Assistant Vice President for Outreach and Annual Giving Programs
University of Northern Iowa
Cedar Falls, Iowa

Don Coffin, '83

Bankers Trust Co.
West Des Moines, IA

Mary Coffin, '83

Executive Vice President, Loan Servicing & Post Closing
Wells Fargo Bank NA
West Des Moines, IA

Linda Cook '89

2nd Vice Chair of the Board
President at Gilbert & Cook, Inc.
Urbandale, Iowa

Dan Fick '85

Department of Family Medicine
Carver College of Medicine
University of Iowa
Coralville, Iowa

Larry Fox '67

Private Wealth Advisor
Ameriprise Financial
Larry K Fox & Associates
Cedar Falls, Iowa

Steve Gearhart '87 (Ex-Officio)

Associate Vice President for University Advancement
Vice President for Development
University of Northern Iowa Foundation
Cedar Falls, Iowa

Michael Hager '88

Senior Vice President, Finance & Operations
University of Northern Iowa
Cedar Falls, Iowa

Jorgen Heidemann '68

Retired Senior Vice President
Benefit Capital Management Corp. 
Cushing, Maine

Noreen Hermansen '71 (Ex-Officio)

Vice President for Principal Gifts
University of Northern Iowa Foundation
Cedar Falls, Iowa

Michael Hogan '65

Professor Emeritus
Ohio State University
Columbus, Ohio

Tim Hurley

Waterloo Mayor Emeritus
Retired Engineering Manager
John Deere
Waterloo, IA

Rich James '69

Retired Financial Advisor
Wells Fargo Advisors
Frisco, Colorado

Guang Jin '92, '95

Manager, Global Growth Operation
Deere & Company
Waterloo, Iowa

Rose Lorenz

Retired President
University Book & Supply 
Cedar Falls, Iowa

David R. Mason

Attorney at Law
Redfern Mason Larsen & Moore
Cedar Falls, Iowa 

Hannah McDevitt

Student Representative
Cedar Falls, Iowa

Dr. Ruth Ann Meyer '58

Professor Emerita
Western Michigan University
Portage, Michigan

Jim Mudd '89

Mudd Advertising
Cedar Falls, Iowa

Katie Mulholland '69 '80 '89

Retired Superintendent
Linn-Mar Community School District
Marion, Iowa

Mark A. Nook

University of Northern Iowa
Cedar Falls, Iowa

David Oman '74

Senior Advisor
The Concord Coalition, Washington DC
Des Moines, Iowa

Mark Oman '76

Managing Director
Oman Capital 
West Des Moines, Iowa

Dave Peters '78

Retired Chair and CEO
Peters Construction
Cedar Falls, Iowa

Richard Redfern '74

President & CEO
Prescher Capital 
Naples, Florida

Reid Richards '71

Retired Executive Corporate Agency Vice President
State Farm Insurance Companies
Bloomington, Illinois

Steve Segebarth '67, '74

Retired Senior Vice President
Government Relations,
Regulatory Affairs & Law
Saint-Gobain Containers
Indianapolis, Indiana

Duane Smith '80

TrueNorth Companies
Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Sandy Stevens '62

Freelance Journalist, Announcer & Emcee
Glen Ellyn, Illinois

David Takes '81

Chair of the Board
Doerfer Companies
Waverly, Iowa

Daniel Waller, '81

Senior Director Strategic Transformation & Growth
Nutrien Financial
Loveland, CO

Bobbie Williams '86

Retired Colonel
U.S. Army
Port Saint Lucie, Florida

Timothy V. Williams '71

Board Director & Consultant
Retired CFO
Johns Island, South Carolina

Michael Young

Attorney at Law
Dutton Braun Staack & Hellman, PLC
Waterloo, Iowa